CSI Chapter Information

Columbus Chapter Information
columbus.csinet.org
Chapter Meetings: The second Monday at 11:30am at The Boathouse Restaurant. Contact Eric Messerly at emesserly73@gmail.com for more info..
Chapter Board Meetings:     The first Monday at 5:30pm at Barley's Smokehouse Brewing Co. Contact John Walker at johnwalker@centria.com for more info.
Chapter Dues:     
Professional $100
Emerging Professional $100
Retired $0
Student $10

 
Chapter Contacts
 
President
Mr. John Walker, CSI-EP, CDT  
Novum Structures
1442 Bayshore Dr Apt 3D
Columbus, OH 43204
513-793-9160
john.walker@novumstructures.com
President-elect
Jerry Stickler, CSI, CCCA, LEED AP  
5636 Barney Ln
Columbus, OH 43235-7139
barney5636@yahoo.com
Treasurer
Mr. Richard Howard, FCSI, CCS, AIA, LEED AP, NCARB, SCIP  
BHDP Architecture
274 Marconi Blvd
Suite 200
Columbus, OH 43215
614-827-9576
rick@rgharch.com
 
Membership Chair
Mr. Spencer Williams, CSI  
735 Cross Pointe
Suite G
Gahanna, OH 43230
614-867-1872
spencer.williams@kone.com
Certification Chair
Dean Bortz, MA, CSI, CDT  
550 E Spring St
Davison Hall 205
Columbus, OH 43215-1722
614-287-5033
dbortz@cscc.edu
Technical Chair
Mr. Richard Howard, FCSI, CCS, AIA, LEED AP, NCARB, SCIP  
BHDP Architecture
274 Marconi Blvd
Suite 200
Columbus, OH 43215
614-827-9576
rick@rgharch.com
 
Program Chair
Edwin Gebauer, CSI, CDT  
OBERFIELDS LLC
PO Box 362
Delaware, OH 43015-0362
614-496-2422
egebauer@oberfields.com
Program Chair
Mr. Michael McKirnan, CSI, CDT  
1136 Teaberry Ln
Celina, OH 45822
567-644-3632
tmckirnan@gmail.com
Awards Chair
Mr. Brian McNally, CSI, CDT  
Meyers & Associates Architecture
232 N 3rd St Ste 300
Columbus, OH 43215-2786
614-221-9433
bmcnally@meyersarchitects.com
 
Product Show Chair
James McDonald, CSI, CDT, LEED AP, USGBC  
Home
4682 Beacon Hill Rd
Columbus, OH 43228-1503
jimmcdonald067@gmail.com
Planning Chair
David Petersen, CSI, AIA  
7817 Jaymes Street
Dublin, OH 43017-8813
614-764-2533
dpetersen2@columbus.rr.com
Academic Liaison
Mr. John Schilling, RA, CSI, CCS, AIA, LEED AP  
DesignGroup (architectural firm)
515 E Main St
DesignGroup
Columbus, OH 43215-5304
614-255-2261
jschilling@designgroup.us.com
 
Website Editor
Mr. Wesley Sherrer Jr., CSI  
GE Silicones
6716 Damson Pl
Westerville, OH 43082
614-314-9217
wesley.sherrer@momentive.com
Website Editor
Ryan Carpico, CSI, CDT, AIA  
carpicodesign
3995 Township Road 70 NW
Somerset, OH 43783-9597
740-974-7119
ryan@carpicodesign.com
Electronic Communications Chair
Mr. Wesley Sherrer Jr., CSI  
GE Silicones
6716 Damson Pl
Westerville, OH 43082
614-314-9217
wesley.sherrer@momentive.com
 
Electronic Communications Chair
Ryan Carpico, CSI, CDT, AIA  
carpicodesign
3995 Township Road 70 NW
Somerset, OH 43783-9597
740-974-7119
ryan@carpicodesign.com
Faculty Advisor
Mr. Mitchell Acock, CSI, CCS, AIA, LEED AP, NCARB  
Acock Associates Architects
383 N Front St
Columbus, OH 43215-2248
614-228-1586
macock@acock.com
Faculty Advisor
Dean Bortz, MA, CSI, CDT  
550 E Spring St
Davison Hall 205
Columbus, OH 43215-1722
614-287-5033
dbortz@cscc.edu
 
Immediate Past President
Edwin Gebauer, CSI, CDT  
OBERFIELDS LLC
PO Box 362
Delaware, OH 43015-0362
614-496-2422
egebauer@oberfields.com
Chair
Eric Messerly, PE, CSI, CDT  
AECOM
277 West Nationwide Blvd
Suite 500
Columbus, OH 43215
614-464-4500
emesserly73@gmail.com
Editor
Ryan Carpico, CSI, CDT, AIA  
carpicodesign
3995 Township Road 70 NW
Somerset, OH 43783-9597
740-974-7119
ryan@carpicodesign.com
 
Editor
Thad Goodman, CSI, CDT  
National Gypsum Co.
4284 Loop Rd NW
Somerset, OH 43783-9608
614-296-5375
thadg@nationalgypsum.com
Director
Ryan Carpico, CSI, CDT, AIA  
carpicodesign
3995 Township Road 70 NW
Somerset, OH 43783-9597
740-974-7119
ryan@carpicodesign.com
Director
Mr. Joseph Kyle, CSI  
754 Euclaire Ave
Bexley, OH 43209-2408
jkyle@msaarch.com
 
Director
David Petersen, CSI, AIA  
7817 Jaymes Street
Dublin, OH 43017-8813
614-764-2533
dpetersen2@columbus.rr.com
Director
James McDonald, CSI, CDT, LEED AP, USGBC  
Home
4682 Beacon Hill Rd
Columbus, OH 43228-1503
jimmcdonald067@gmail.com
Director
Adam Olson, CSI  
Olson Architectural Products, Inc.
2952 Bohlen Dr
Hilliard, OH 43026-8139
614-507-0023
adam@oapinc.us
 
Vice President-Elect
Mr. Michael McKirnan, CSI, CDT  
1136 Teaberry Ln
Celina, OH 45822
567-644-3632
tmckirnan@gmail.com
Vice President-Elect
Mr. Brian McNally, CSI, CDT  
Meyers & Associates Architecture
232 N 3rd St Ste 300
Columbus, OH 43215-2786
614-221-9433
bmcnally@meyersarchitects.com
Finance Chair
Mr. Richard Howard, FCSI, CCS, AIA, LEED AP, NCARB, SCIP  
BHDP Architecture
274 Marconi Blvd
Suite 200
Columbus, OH 43215
614-827-9576
rick@rgharch.com
 
Professional Development Chair
Mr. Richard Howard, FCSI, CCS, AIA, LEED AP, NCARB, SCIP  
BHDP Architecture
274 Marconi Blvd
Suite 200
Columbus, OH 43215
614-827-9576
rick@rgharch.com
Nominating Chair
Mr. Peter Scott, CSI, CDT  
Meyers + Associates
232 N 3rd St Ste 300
Columbus, OH 43215-2786
614-221-9433
pscott@meyersarchitects.com